IT Staff Awards

Employee You Should Know Award

This award recognizes an individual whose work exemplifies excellence in one or more of the following ways: supporting innovation, responsible stewardship, collaboration and communication, dedication to the mission of the university, and a commitment to provide superior support and resources.

2020 Michael Suskin and Kelsey Lunsmann, Information Services
2019 Virginia Register, Athletics
2018 Michelle Brown, Student Affairs IT

Team Impact Award

This award recognizes a group, committee, or a team of employees whose actions have positively impacted the University of Oregon in a significant way.

2020    LMS Support Team: Loring Hummel, Nina Fox, Tim Boshart, Satoko Ura Dhillon, with significant support from Ash Malan and Theron Roe
2020   Classroom A/V Design & Engineering Team: Ramiro Vasquez, Scott Roshak, Ed Mason, and Noah Rose
2019   CASIT Help Desk: Sam Crow, Kyle Bolton, Don Dixon, James Ingalls, Isaiah Kautzman, Geoffrey Marcus, Mike Moresi, Scott Pierson, Tanner Sheridan
2018   Drupal Hosting Steering Committee: Matt Coughlin, University Communications; Jason Huebsch, University Communications; Tim Louie, SSEM; Jessie Sedwick, Information Services; Keith Folsom, Information Services; Tony Herrig, SSEM

Outstanding IT Student Employee Award

This award is presented to a student employee who shows great growth and development in their position, whose actions go beyond the expectations of their position and whose work ethic demonstrates a willingness to do whatever it takes to provide appropriate solutions for technology issues.

2020 Galena Waddington & Zeke Petersen, Information Services
2019 Jamie St. Sauver, CASIT
2018 Elizabeth Anajovich, CASIT

Customer Service Award

This award recognizes an employee who has made exceptional contributions in the area of customer service, exceeding normal exceptions, and delivering superior quality service to customers. Customer service is looked at as providing top quality service with the expectation that customers will be treated respectfully, cordially, and effectively. An employee receiving this award demonstrates the ability to problem solve and think critically while still providing the customer high-quality support. 

2020 Don Dixon & Cameron Shultz, Information Services
2019 Garrett Stewart, Information Services
2018 Martin Abair, Information Services